2300 West Main Street, Mendota, IL 61342
Phone- 815-539-7446, Bilingual- 815-539-5193
Fax- 815-539-3103

Image result for congratulations


State salutes Mendota High School students as ‘the best and the brightest”

Mendota High School Principal, Denise Aughenbaugh, is pleased to announce that eight Mendota High School students have been recognized as “2018-2019 Illinois State Scholars”.  The prestigious award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families.  Illinois State Scholar honorees rank in the top ten percent of the state’s high school seniors. Selection is based on SAT scores and cumulative grade point average at the end of the junior year.  While this distinguished recognition does not include a monetary prize, recipients are encouraged to cite the honor on applications for college admission and scholarships.

The following Mendota High School students have been named 2018-2019 Illinois State Scholars:  Samuel Becker, son of John and Dr. Cynthia Becker of Mendota; Benjamin Bokus, son of Michael and Kaela Bokus of Mendota; Jessie Dooley, daughter of Dan and EmLee Dooley of West Brooklyn; Madeline Hoelzer, daughter of Hal and Marcel Hoelzer of Mendota; Natalie Landgraf, daughter of Mitch and Tammy Landgraf of Mendota; Morgan Marquis, daughter of Matt and Maurine Marquis of Mendota; Gabrielle Peasley, daughter of Mark and Gayle Peasley of Mendota; and Ana Reyes, daughter of Juana Reyes of Mendota.